Welcome to a new day at United Trust Bank.  In 2018, our Board of Directors secured an equity infusion which will give us the strength to grow and to support our Community in the years to come.  Your Team at United Trust Bank is committed to taking care of your financial needs and providing solutions that are tailored to your needs.

 Please accept our invitation to come see us in the Bank.  We will show you just how important you are to our community and hope to earn your business everyday.



Charles K. Wagner, Jr.

Chairman, CEO, and Interim President


Charles K. Wagner, Jr., Chairman, CEO, and Interim President

Charles serves as the Chairman, CEO, and interim President of both United Trust Bank and United Bancorp, Inc (the holding company of United Trust Bank).  Charles became CEO on November 28, 2018 after helping raise capital to improve the operations of our Bank.  Charles has 27+ years of experience in both Banking and Financial Services.  Most recently he was President of CBC National Bank and Coastal Banking Company (holding company of Bank) which was sold in April 2018.  Charles earned a BBA in Finance from the University of Georgia. His passion is helping individuals and businesses to become successful at all aspects of business and life.


John P. Hyland, President Emeritus

John served as President and CEO of United Trust Bank and Chairman of the Board of Directors for over 8 years. During his 30+ year career in banking, John served as President & CEO of Southwest Financial Bank and Trust in Chicago from 1990 to 1998 and Security Federal Bank in St. John, Indiana from 1998 to 2004. John has served as a Trustee of Moraine Valley Community College and a partner in various other Chicago area businesses.

Janice J. Satala-Erdakos, Vice President & Chief Operating Officer

Janice started her career in banking in the mid-90's and has been working in Community Banks since. With 20+ years in the Banking Industry, she has served in many capacities and areas from Accounting to Lending. Although she was hired by United Trust Bank in April 2003 as the Loan Operations Manager, her expertise in other areas of the Bank allowed us to utilize her in the Operations area where she serves as Vice President of Operations.

Anne Henderson, Chief Financial Officer

Ms. Henderson comes to United Trust Bank as the Chief Financial Officer. She is responsible for the overseeing the financial and accounting aspects of the bank. Anne is a seasoned banker with years of experience in community banking. Her first position began as a part-time teller later advancing to the CFO position. Ann received her BA in Accounting from Dominican University (formerly Rosary College) and is a Certified Public Accountant.


Kevin Ostendorf, VP of Lending/Credit Manager

Kevin brings over 30 years of banking experience to United Trust Bank with a concentration in commercial lending and loan servicing. He is responsible for the management of the credit department. Kevin has worked as the Vice President for Loan Servicing for Lakeside Bank, Assistant Vice President of Loan Servicing for Bank Financial and most recently was with J.P. Morgan Chase. Kevin is a graduate of Illinois State University with a degree in Business Administration.



Board of Directors

George Habeeb

Involved in retail sales of groceries & liquors and is a developer of retail shopping centers and other various commercial properties.

Neil Haleem, Vice Chairman, United Trust Bank and Chairman of the loan committee.

 Neil has been a Principal Partner and Vice President of Business Development for Network Real Estate Group Ltd. since 2000. He has been practicing real estate in Chicago and the surrounding suburbs since 1988 and has been a licensed and certified real estate appraiser since 1994. His real estate knowledge encompasses consulting, sale/leasing, financing, site acquisitions, development and management of real estate properties. Neil has served on advisory boards with Beverly Bank & St. Paul Federal. He received an Honorable Discharge after serving with the United States Army from 1982 to 1985. 

James Hallberg, Chairman of Audit Committee

James is President of J and P Holdings, a venture owning several insurance-related companies including First Chicago Insurance Company, United Security Life and Health Insurance Company and Hallberg Commercial Insurers. Previously, James Hallberg founded and sold Hallberg Insurance Agency and Insure One Agency. He has more than 35 years of experience in the insurance industry.

Alan Hambourger

Alan Hambourger is a Certified Public Accountant, a Certified Financial Planner and a Registered Representative.

John P. Hyland

Appointed Chairman of the Board of Directors in June, 2010, John served as President & CEO of United Trust Bank from January of 2009 - November of 2018.


Charles K. Wagner, Jr, Chairman

Appointed Chairman of the Board of Directors in November, 2018.

Daniel McLaughlin

Mr. McLaughlin is Executive Director of the Plumbing Contractors Association of Chicago & Cook County and the Plumbing Council of Chicagoland. Dan also served as the Mayor of Orland Park and a Board Member with the Better Business Bureau.